2000 Cup (cup2000)

RUS-Cup 2000 chess tournament: games, results, players, statistics and PGN download. A total of 145 teams from 51 UEFA associations participated in the 2000–01 UEFA Cup. Associations are allocated places according to their 1999 UEFA league coefficient. Below is the qualification scheme for the 2000–01 UEFA Cup: Associations 1–6 each enter three teams; Associations 7–8 each enter four teams.

2000 Cup (cup 2000) Results

2000 cup cup 2000 results2000 Cup (cup2000)

2000 Cup (cup 2000) Standings

2000 Cup (cup2000)

2000 Cup (cup 2000) Qualifiers

2000 cup (cup 2000) 12000 cup (cup 2000) conversion

Mobility Cup 2000 was held at Point Claire Yacht Club (PCYC) founded in 1879 and located on Lac Saint-Louis with a long tradition of supporting sailing regattas. PCYC is the home base for Montreal’s Association Québécoise de Voil Adaptée (AQVA) chapter for sailors with disabilities.

Fifty sailors competed in 26 sail boats assembled from many regions of Canada and the United States. This was an international event with about a third of the competitors from outside of Canada.

MC-2000 strived to promote public awareness of the capabilities of people with severe disabilities where sailors with mobility impairments, including high level quadriplegics, could develop skills to sail independently and to race in an international class regatta. MC-2000 was also instrumental in developing some of the new Mobility Cup racing format and rules still in use to-day.

Trophy winners:

Mobility Cup John McRoberts, Victoria, BC

Coupe Dallaire Joe Guay, Newport, RI

Sam Sullivan Trophy Chris Loscerbo, Chemainus, BC


Yacht Club de Pointe-Claire,
Montreal, Quebec


Association Québécoise de Voile Adaptée
Yacht Club de Pointe-Claire


June 11 – 16, 2000


Regatta Chairman, Jake Fichten
Race Committee Chair, Dave Brown


The first fully bilingual MC event and the first to use the new racing format for Gold and Silver fleets


All pictures

Pages for:

1999 / 2001

Race Results:

Gold Fleet

Silver Fleet

1 John McRobertsVictoria, BC
2 Dan McCoyToronto, ON
3 Campbell PerryAncaster, ON
4 Dale KeithCalgary, AB
5 Graham AlveyCalgary, AB
6 Alice TidwellOroville, CAL
7 Ken KellyVictoria, BC
8 Merle HickeyCalgary, AB
9 Lee BurattiCosta Mesa, CA
10 Urban MiyaresSan Diego, CA
11 Brent FooteDelta, BC
12 Mark EvjuSanta Rosa, CA
13 George SimpsonOttawa, ON
14 Wayne PhillipsRichmond, BC
15 Thomas FranklinMiami, FL
16 Matine St-YvesLouisville, QC
17 Tom ParkerOttawa, ON
18 Marc LandryL'ile Perrot, QC
19 John KucanNiagra-on the-Lake,ON
20 Patrick StandenBurlington, VT
21 Jack RobertsonSan Diego, CA
22Chris LoscerboChmainus, BC
23David WhalenScotia, NY
24Laura Dawn BollenBarnaby, BC
25René DallaireMontréal, QC
26Debbie DonaldToronto, ON
1 Joseph GuayBarrington, RI
2 Brent MartellEsquimalt, BC
3 Carole MilesLandmark, MN
4 Valois VeraSan Diego, CAL
5 Robb LawrenceCalgary, AB
6 Carlos SteffensGuaynabo, PR
7 Chris EversonOrangevale, CA
8 Donna DeMarestWaterbury, CON
9 Jay YangToronto, ON
10 Joe CoughlinVictoria, BC
11 Nancy GraverLemont, IL
12 Karen BergsteinssonEtobicoke, ON
13 Lawrence MazurWinnipeg, MN
14 Paul GirvinNepean, ON
15 Jon MerrittBuffalo, NY
16 Hugh FletcherStanford, CA
17 Rebecca StanleyAltamount, NY
18 Patrick HébertMontréal, QC
19 Isabelle TrempeMontréal, QC
20 Katie GerkeCalgary, AB
21 Daren TuckerNiagra-on the-Lake, ON
22Sam Sullivan (R1-R4)Vancouver, BC
23Marc Quessy (R5-R7)Sherbrooke, QC
24Pierre-Yves LévesqueMontreal, QC
1991Vancouver, BC2005Calgary, AB
1992Vancouver, BC2006Vancouver, BC
1993Vancouver, BC2007Dartmouth, NS
1994Vancouver, BC2008Montreal, QC
1995Victoria, BC2009Toronto, ON
1996Vancouver, BC2010Vancouver, BC
1997Calgary, AB2011Hamilton, ON
1998Vancouver, BC2012Ottawa, ON
1999Toronto, ON2013Halifax, NS
2000Montreal, QC2014Kananaskis, AB
2001Victoria, BC2015Victoria, BC
2002Kingston, ON2016Montreal, QC
2003Ottawa, ON2017Kelowna, BC
2004Pelican Bay, MB2018Halifax, NS